Skip to main content
Light Mode

News School Board Election Results

Published on October 4, 2017

Lisa Jansen joins 5th-term member Joan Corbin and 3rd-term member Gregg Gustafson in filling three open board positions for the Pella Community School District. Congratulations to our newly elected and re-elected board members!

There was a significant increase in voter turnout for this year’s election. In addition to selecting three board members, a majority of “yes” votes were collected which extends the Physical Plant Equipment Levy for the district.

Thank you to those community members who dedicate their time to our district by serving on the board, as well as all of those who voted in the school election on September 12!

PCSD School Board Members from left:

Gregg Gustafson, Lisa Jansen, board President Joan Corbin,

board Vice President Timothy Tripp, Gary Coppock