Skip to main content
Light Mode
Activities Menu

Activities Clubs & Organizations Pella Shooting Team

Head Coach

Mike Vande Noord

Volunteer Coaches

Bruce Baier
Chad Beyer
Dennis Bogaards
Kris Boot
Lonny Cyza
Ryan Dunsbergen
Travis Eisenbarth
Melvin Manning
Boyd Mathes
Jeff Ridley
Steve Schemm
Todd Schippers
Brian Schroder
Scott Starmer
John Steddom
Scott Stephens
Jake Vande Noord
Michael Vande Noord
David Vande Voort
Michelle Vande Voort
Jason Vander Werff
Kara Vander Werff
Terry VanderVelden
Greg Williams


Team Coordinator

Sharon Vande Noord

Adult Volunteers

Marc Vande Noord

Bobbie Starmer

Participating Students


Eligible Grades



We participate in the SCTP Southeast Iowa Scholastic Trap Conference with the following schools: Albia, BGM, Ft. Madison, Grinnell, Knoxville, Montezuma, Mt. Pleasant, North Mahaska, Oskaloosa, and Pella Christian.


Pella Shooting Team Website

Twitter: @PellaShooters

Notable Achievements

  • 15 State Champion teams and/or individuals
  • Multiple individuals receiving All-State Honors
  • 2014 High School Sporting Clays State Champions
  • 2014 High School Skeet State Runner-Up
  • 2014 3rd Place SCTP Nationals Skeet Doubles
  • 2015 High School Skeet All State Team Award
  • 2015 State Skeet Runner-up High School Squad
  • 2016 State Champion Rookie Trap Squad